| Accessibility Statement

Faculty Instructor Of The Year Award

Nominations are being solicited for the Annual Odum School of Ecology Instructor of the Year Award. The winner will be presented with a certificate. This award recognizes the faculty member who has made significant contributions to the success of the undergraduate and/or graduate programs.

Individuals who have been employed by the Odum School for a minimum of one year and who have not received the award within the past three years are eligible. The nominee's performance should significantly exceed the normal expectations for the job.

Previous award winners include: Lizzie King - 2015, Scott Connelly - 2016, Mary Freeman - 2016, Krista Capps - 2017

For consideration of this award, please send a letter stating the nominee's accomplishments to: James Byers (jebyers@uga.edu).

The deadline for submitting nominations is April 1st.

The Deans committee will review all nominations and make the final decision. The award will be announced at the Odum School's Annual Spring Fling.

Previous winners include: Nina Wurzburger (2014), Elizabeth King (2015), Scott Connelly & Mary Freeman (2016)


UGA Alumni Association

Make a Georgia Fund Gift

Update Your Address

Sign up for EcoVoice Update

Office of Development and Alumni Relations

Development and Alumni Relations Coordinator
Allison Walters
(706) 542-6007