| Accessibility Statement

Josh Laerm Memorial Outstanding Ecology Undergraduate Award

The Laerm Award is given each Spring to a graduating or recently graduated senior Ecology major (i.e., students having graduated the past December or scheduled to graduate in May). The award competition will be based on a combination of research, classroom, and service performance (i.e., all-around qualities as a professional ecologist).

There will be one award of $200.

Nomination packets are due April 1.

Any Odum School Faculty member (regular, adjunct, research) may nominate one person per year.

The nomination packet should include:

(1) a letter of support from the nominating faculty member;
(2) one other letter (from any faculty, post-doc, technician or grad student);
(3) transcripts;
(4) a CV; and
(5) a statement of personal assessment and professional plans from the candidate (maximum 1 page, single spaced).

Ability to follow instructions is a factor in determining successful competition for the award.

Submit materials to: Misha Boyd (mlboyd@uga.edu).

The Undergraduate Program Committee will review the nominations and make the final decision.


UGA Alumni Association

Make a Georgia Fund Gift

Update Your Address

Sign up for EcoVoice Update

Office of Development and Alumni Relations

Development and Alumni Relations Coordinator
Allison Walters
(706) 542-6007