| Accessibility Statement

Keogh honored by Student Government Association

Apr. 7, 2017

Writer: Don Reagin, dreagin@uga.edu

Contact: Carolyn Keogh, ckeogh@uga.edu

Carolyn Keogh, Odum School of Ecology lecturer and undergraduate coordinator, was one of ten faculty members recognized by the UGA Student Government Association at its annual Professor Recognition Reception, held March 1 at the Miller Learning Center.

Besides Keogh, faculty members, their disciplines, and schools and colleges are Maryann E. Gallagher, international affairs, School of Public and International Affairs; David Gattie, environmental engineering, College of Engineering; Frank Harrison, philosophy, Franklin College of Arts and Sciences; Holly Kaplan, communications sciences and disorders, College of Education; Vera Lee-Schoenfeld, Germanic and Slavic studies, Franklin College of Arts and Sciences; David Martinez, Romance languages, Franklin College of Arts and Sciences; Jennifer Rivers, accounting, Terry College of Business; Gregory Robinson, chemistry, Franklin College of Arts and Sciences; and Eddie Watson, Center for Teaching and Learning.

The faculty members were selected from nominations submitted by students. From the initial pool of nominations, members of SGA's Cabinet selected the honorees based on numerous criteria, including clear articulation of impact and evidence of dedication to the education of UGA students both in and out of the classroom.

"The student body is so grateful for our incredible faculty, and the Student Government Association is honored to recognize some of the finest professors at our institution," said Houston Gaines, SGA president. "Our faculty continue to change the world with their groundbreaking research while changing lives on campus through mentorship and teaching."

The Student Government Association is a registered student organization within UGA's Division of Student Affairs.

Twitter Share Icon